Undisposing an item will remove the disposition information associated with it and the item will be returned to open inventory with its last known location.

The ONLY times you should Undispose an item is when an item was disposed by mistake or was incorrectly disposed. If you need to change the disposition date, type, note, TTSN, OTSN, Contact, etc. you should Edit the Item and make those changes.

If the contact this item was disposed to is returning, pawning, or consigning this item you should Reacquire the item.
----------

To Undispose an Item from FastBound you must have the Item Edit permission.

Search and find the Item and click on it to view the Item Details page. 

From the Item Details page

  • Click the 'Undispose Item' button
  • Enter a Note (This note will not appear on your bound book but it is saved for your records.)
  • Click the 'Undispose Item' button
Did this answer your question?