To mark an Item as Do Not Dispose you must have the Item Edit permission.

Marking an Item as Do Not Dispose prevents it from being added to any type of Disposition or 4473. It also shows a Do Not Dispose message under the Item Number on the Items List when searching for Items. 

You would mark an Item as Do Not Dispose if, for example, you wanted to keep the Item or if it was out for a demo. Marking an item this way ensures it can't be Disposed by mistake. After you mark an Item as Do Not Dispose, the details, including the note, can be viewed on the Items Audit Trail.


To find the Item you want to Mark as Do Not Dispose:

  • Click on Items in the left hand side main menu
  • From here you can Search for the Item by any of the available fields or tab through the Item List
  • Once you find the Item you're looking for, click on the Item Number and you will be taken to the Item Details page.
  • Click on the 'Edit' button
  • In the 'Required Fields' panel click the 'Do Not Dispose' toggle to turn it on (Red)
  • Scroll to the bottom and click the 'Save' button
  • You must Enter a Note. This Note will not appear on the Bound Book. It is required so you know why the Item was marked as Do Not Dispose.
  • Click the 'Save' button

 To remove the Do Not Dispose status:

  • Click on Items in the left hand side main menu
  • From here you can Search for the Item by any of the available fields or tab through the Item List
  • Once you find the Item you're looking for click on the Item Number and you will be taken to the Item Details page.
  • Click on the 'Edit' button
  • In the Required Fields panel click the 'Do Not Dispose' toggle to turn it off (Grey)
  • Scroll to the bottom and click the 'Save' button

Did this answer your question?