Only the Account Owner can pay for an account or Import Items into an account. The Account Owner user cannot be disabled or have permissions revoked. Once ownership is transferred it cannot be undone; It can only be transferred back. Account Transfer links expire in 24 hours.

To transfer ownership of an account:

  • You must be logged in as the Account Owner
  • Go to Settings > Users
  • The new owner must already be an authorized user in your account
  • The new owner must not be disabled or have an expiration date set in the account
  • Select the user that you want to transfer ownership to
  • Read and check the 'I understand' check box
  • Click the 'Submit' button
Did this answer your question?